Hello world!

Standard

Well, who ever would have thought they’d find me here!  It’s taken a while.  Mostly me blogging on and visiting other people’s sites before I decided I should brave this on my own!  So here’s the deal.  Be gentle.  I’m learning. 

While I’m here though, I should probably tell you about why I’ve decided to start a blog.  Well, it’s book based really.  I’m doing a bit of a book tour in june and am really looking forward to it.  I also thought that all the students I talk to, should have a chance to tell me how I went…so this is their forum as much as mine. 

Also, good books and good food are two of my favourite things, so I want to hear from people who have similar interests.  Who maybe want to tell me what’s good and what’s not on their bookcases and also in their kitchens!  So fire away.  Tell me what you’re reading, what you’re cooking and how it’s all turning out. 

Now I’m leaving you for a while in order to make some jam drops and cupcakes for the smallest child’s lunchbox next week.  Have a good one!

3 responses »

  1. Congratulations on the new blog, Bec!

    I’m very happy to see you’ve joined the information age. Now we can share all those brilliant insights we have in our emails with the world! Or, we could if we had them… Now you need a myspace page. I have to admit it’s more fun than I thought it would be and reaches people you’d never have known other wise.

    Ash
    visit me http://www.ashlynchase.com (news blog) or click on myspace from there.

  2. Thanks Ash! I’ll have you know that I have plenty of brilliant insights…I just generally keep them for books, that’s all. You haven’t commented on my new Mae-be Cover. Do you like it? I think it’s wonderful. Another Dawn Seewer production. She’s revamping my website for me too, making it all funky, groovy and interactive…much like me! Be honest now!

Leave a Reply

